Symposium Sessions

Conveners Topic
Peter Pilewskie — University of Colorado Boulder; Manfred Wendisch — Leipzig Institute for Meteorology; Hajime Okamoto — Kyushu University Topical Union Session: Current Problems in Atmospheric Radiation
Xiquan Dong — University of Arizona; Fuzhong Weng — China Meteorological Administration; Minzheng Duan — Chinese Academy of Sciences; Chao Liu — Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology Radiative Transfer Theory and Modeling
Ping Yang — Texas A&M University; Bingqiang Sun — Fudan University Particle Radiative Properties
Ping Wang — The Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI); Piet Stammes — The Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI); Otto Hasekamp — Space Research Organization Netherlands; Jérôme Riedi — Université de Lille; Yasuko Kasai — National Institute of Information and Communications Technology; Jing Li — Peking University; Siwei Li — Wuhan University General Remote Sensing
Bernhard Mayer — Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München; Manfred Wendisch — Leipzig Institutefor Meteorology; Huizheng Che — China Meteorological Administration Ground-based Measurements and Field Observations
Seiji Kato — NASA Langley Research Center; Martin Wild — ETH Zurich; Maria Hakuba — NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory; Chen Zhou — Nanjing University Radiation Budget and Forcing
Jhoon Kim — Yonsei University; Allen Huang — University of Wisconsin-Madison; Xianglei Huang — University of Michigan; Wei Han — China Meteorological Administration; Hua Zhang — China Meteorological Administration; Feng Zhang — Fudan University; Kai Qin — China University of Mining and Technology Weather, Climate and Environment Applications
Ann Webb — University of Manchester; Julian Gröbner — Physikalisch-Meteorologisches Observatorium Davos / World Radiation Center; Andreas Kazantzidis — University of Patras; Stelios Kazadzis — Physikalisch-Meteorologisches Observatorium Davos/World Radiation Center; Bingqi Yi — Sun Yat-Sen University Solar UV Radiation
Na Xu — China Meteorological Administration; Zhengqiang Li — Chinese Academy of Sciences; Rui Li — University of Science and Technology of China China’s Satellite Remote Sensing Programs
Chuanfeng Zhao — Peking University; Letu Husi — Chinese Academy of Sciences; Yuzhi Liu — Lanzhou University; Weiqiang Ma — Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research Radiation Science in the Tibetan Plateau Regions


Local Organizing Committee Chair

Lei Bi

School of Earth Sciences, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou 310018, China

Symposium Secretariat

Yujie Ma
School of Earth Sciences, Zhejiang University , Hangzhou 310018, China

Technical Assistance

Beijing YIYUM Information Technology Co., Ltd.
Tel : +86 010-56279962
Room A-1786, 2nd Floor, Building 3, Courtyard No. 30, Shixing Street, Shijingshan District, Beijing City.


We welcome all companies that would like to support the organization of
IRS2024 and be included in our list of sponsors.

Copyright © 2014- 2023 All Rights ReservedBeijing YIYUM Technology Co.Ltd

International Padiation Symposium IRS 2024
Add:No. 1 Hainayuan Building, Zijingang Campus, Zhejiang University,
866 Yuhangtang Road, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, P.R.China
Tel: +86-571-87953269